Tralee Warrior named in Ireland squad

Jun 21, 2022 17:06 By radiokerrysport
Tralee Warrior named in Ireland squad Tralee Warrior named in Ireland squad
Share this article

Eoin Quigley of Garvey’s Tralee Warriors is named in an extended 18-man Ireland squad for the upcoming EuroBasket 2025 Pre-Qualifiers.

Ireland's first game is against Austria in Salzburg on June 30th, followed three days later by their home contest against Switzerland, on July 3rd.

Eoin Quigley


Ireland squad:
Taiwo Badmus (U.M.F Tindastoll Sauoarkrokur), Jordan Blount (C&S Neptune), John Carroll (Albacete) CJ Fulton (Lafayette College) Sean Flood (Omonia Nicosia), James Gormley (Baloncestro Aguimes), Will Hanley (Unattached), Kyle Hosford (UCC Demons), Aidan Harris Igiehon (Grand Canyon University), Cian Heaphy (C&S Neptune), Neil Lynch (DBS Éanna), Lorcan Murphy (Griffith College Templeogue) Adrian O’Sullivan (Tradehouse Central Ballincollig), Conor O’Sullivan (Ulster University), Eoin Quigley (Garvey’s Tralee Warriors), Conor Quinn (Belfast Star), Ciaran Roe (Killester), Matt Treacy (Unattached)

Ireland remain firmly in contention in Group A, they’re third, just a point behind joint-leaders Switzerland and Austria. The group winners and the two best second-placed finishers from three groups will advance to round 2 of the Pre-Qualifiers, which begin in August, with another two-game matchday window in November.

Tags used in this article
Share this article

Related Content


RadioKerry Newsletter

Sign up now to keep up to date with the latest news.

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now! please check your email to confirm your subscription.