Kerry golf news and results

May 31, 2021 13:05 By radiokerrysport
Kerry golf news and results Kerry golf news and results
Share this article

Maine Valley

Men's results

Results of club competition held weekend 29th and 30th May


1st Con Murphy (27) 42pts
2nd Jer Joy (11) 41pts
3rd Dermot Kelly (23) 40pts (back 9)

Gross: Liam Martin 76

Senior: Seamus O’ Sullivan 38pts



Gents Club - Results

On May 29th/30th we held a single stableford competition and the winners were:-
1..John Lyne (22) 45
2.. Jimmy Smyth (14) 45
3....Noel O Donoghue (19) 42
4.. . Jonathan Casey (9) 41


Ballyheigue Castle

May 30th/31st 18 Hole Single Strokeplay.
1st Declan Condon (10) 64 nett
2nd Denis Moriarty (18) 66 nett
3rd Kyle Reidy (14) 66 nett
4th Nicholas Cooke(14) 69 nett
5th Ger Lynch (18) 70 nett

Next weekend is 18 Hole Single Stableford. Timesheets available online.


The top 3 in GOTY after Sunday is 1st Denis Moriarty 35pts 2nd Denis O'Regan 34pts 3rd Ger Lynch 32pts


Results from Ladies Competition, 30 May 2021, Safeguard Security 18Holes stableford MP


Ist Mary Looney 43 (38)
2nd Leila Moloney 42 (17) Bk 9
B/G Amy Arthur 34
3rd Ann Stuart 42 (16)
4th Ursula Daly 40 (21) Bk6
5th Bridie Fitzgerald 39 (21) Bk 9#
6th Carmel O’Brien 39 (29)
7rh Mary MacMonagle 38 (40) B9

Fixtures: 5th/6th June Sponsored by The Tee Shop (Paul and Sheila Cotter)
18 Holes stableford Killeen


Men’s Competitions:
Men’s Singles Sponsored by Rathcoole Cold Storage– Sunday 23rd May 2021
1st Brian Mulvihill (21) 40pts (B9-19pts)
2nd Eoin Barrett (15) 40pts (B9-17pts)
3rd Eoin O’Shaughnessy (16) 36pts
Best Gross: Senan Carroll (4) 34pts
Category 1 (+5 to 5 handicap)
1st Stephen Galvin (4) 35pts
Category 2 (6 to 12 handicap)
1st Brendan Gildea (6) 35pts
2nd Eamon Walsh (12) 34pts
Category 3 (13 to 20 handicap)
1st Tome Keane (17) 35pts
2nd Samual Joyce (14) 34pts
Category 4 (21 + handicap)
1st Mark O’Brien (27) 34pts
2nd Joe Stack (22) 31pts
Sunday 30th May 2021 –Men’s Singles Sponsored by Deloitte– Old Course

Ladies Competitions:

Ladies Tuesday Competition – Tuesday 18th May 2021 – Cashen Course
1st Louise Griffin (17)` 38 pts
2nd Irene O’Connor(29) 36 pts
3rd Patricia Boyle (32) 34 pts
4th Siobhan Walsh (26) 33 pts (b9 -19pts)

Ladies Tuesday Competition – Tuesday 25th May 2021 – Cashen Course
1st Carmel Carroll (27.5) 39pts
2nd Catherine Morrissey (27.2) 38pts
3rd Siobhan Walsh (22.7) 35pts
4th Susan Gilmore Kettler (8.2) 35pts
Tuesday 8th June - Ladies Competition – Cashen Course
Sunday 30th May 2021 – Ladies Singles Stableford GOY1 sponsored by Cameo Products – Cashen Course

Senior Men’s Competitions:

Senior Mens Competition – Thursday 27th May 2022 – Cashen Course

1st Pat Costello

2nd Michael P Donegan

3rd Sean Walsh

4th Joseph O Connor

5th Eamon O Connor

6th Patrick Byrnes

7th Denis Cronin

8th Tim Houlihan

9th Brendan Daly

10th Brendan Slattery

11th Martin Lucey

12th Rory Flannery

13th Vincent O Kelly


Thursday 3rd June 2021 Senior Men’s Competition– Cashen Course

Senior Ladies Competitions:

Senior Ladies – Friday 28th May 2022 – Cashen Course

1st Katherine Tangney (Lady President) (28.3) 23pts

2nd Anna Walsh (35.6) 22pts

3rd Patricia Boyle (28.3) 21pts (b1-2)


Friday 4th June 2021 Senior Ladies Competition – Cashen Course


Mens Club Results – Club Sweep 29th & 30th May 2021

Winner – Dara Casey (25) = 41 pts
2nd – Seamus Shaughnessy (31) = 40 pts (c/b)
3rd – Dermot O’Sullivan (21) = 40 pts (c/b)
Next weekend 5th & 6th June – John Carroll C C’s sponsored Singles – Stableford – White markers


18 Hole Stableford.
1st: Clara Brosnan (15) 37 Pts.
2nd Anne Clifford (28) 36 Pts.
3rd. Delia Long (22) 35 Pts.

Mixed Friday Singles
1st Henk Bons(8) 41Pts
2nd Gerald O'Dwyer(10) 41Pts
3rd Ger Wallace(29) 40Pts
Tim Dineen(31) also qualifies for the end of season playoff with 38Pts.
Best Gross Henk Bons (74).

Mens Singles Stableford, White Tees.
1st Paul O'Sullivan(13) 45Pts
2nd John Duggan(3)42Pts
3rd Eugene Downing(33) 42Pts
Best Senior Bertie McSwiney(24) 37Pts
Best Gross John Duggan (67), -3.


18 hole Singles Stroke 30th May 2021
Club Championship Qualifier
Sponsored by: Club

1st Eamon McGillicuddy (18) 66 Nett
2nd Patrick Fogarty (23) 66 Nett
3rd Eoin O’Sullivan (26) 67 Nett
BG J. B. O’Shea (0) 73
F9 Jimmy Sugrue Snr (45) 29.5 Nett
B9 Gerald O’Connell (10) 33 Nett

Share this article

RadioKerry Newsletter

Sign up now to keep up to date with the latest news.

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now! please check your email to confirm your subscription.