Yellow rainfall warning for Kerry on Friday

A status yellow rainfall warning has been issued for 10 counties including Kerry.

The warning comes into effect tomorrow morning at 6 o’clock, and will remain valid for 24 hours.

Along with Kerry, it will affect all of Connacht, as well as Donegal, Clare, Cork and Limerick.

Met Eireann Meteorologist Matthew Martin says the heavy rain may lead to some flooding: