Two Kerry Players Nominated For Football All-Stars

David Clifford and Gavin White are the only two Kerry nominees for this year’s football All Star Awards.

There are 12 Dubs on the 45 strong short-list.

Tyrone, Monaghan and Galway all have seven representatives, while Paul Broderick is Carlow’s first All Star nominee for 24 years.

David Clifford has been short-listed for Young Footballer of the Year alongside Tyrone’s Michael McKieran and Dublin’s Brian Howard.

Jack McCaffrey, Ciaran Kilkenny and Brian Fenton are the nominations for Footballer of the Year

It means a Dublin player is certain to win the accolade for the first time since 2015.

PwC All-Star Football Nominations

1. Stephen Cluxton (Dublin)
2. Graham Brody (Laois)
3. Rory Beggan (Monaghan

1. Eoghan Bán Gallagher (Donegal)
2. Jonny Cooper (Dublin)
3. Jack McCaffrey (Dublin)
4. Eoin Murchan (Dublin)
5. James McCarthy (Dublin)
6. Che Cullen (Fermanagh
7. Sean Kelly (Galway)
8. Eoghan Kerin (Galway)
9. Seán Andy Ó Ceallaigh (Galway)
11. Eoin Doyle (Kildare
12. Karl O’Connell (Monaghan)
13. Drew Wylie (Monaghan)
14. Ryan Wylie (Monaghan
15. Padraig Hampsey (Tyrone)
16. Michael McKernan (Tyrone)
17. Tiernan McCann (Tyrone
18. Peter Harte (Tyrone)

1. Michael Murphy (Donegal)
2. Brian Fenton (Dublin)
3. Thomas Flynn (Galway)
4. Niall Kearns (Monaghan)
5. Colm Cavanagh (Tyrone)
6. Mattie Donnelly (Tyrone)

1. Rory Grugan (Armagh)
2. Paul Broderick (Carlow)
3. Ryan McHugh (Donegal)
4. Niall Scully (Dublin)
5. Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin)
6. Brian Howard (Dublin)
7. Paul Mannion (Dublin)
8. Dean Rock (Dublin)
9. Con O’Callaghan (Dublin)
10. Shane Walsh (Galway)
11. Damien Comer (Galway)
12. Ian Burke (Galway)
14. Daniel Flynn (Kildare)
15. Paul Cribben (Kildare)
16. Conor McManus (Monaghan)
17. Ryan McAnespie (Monaghan)
18. Niall Sludden (Tyrone)

Footballer of the Year Nominees
1. Brian Fenton (Dublin)
2. Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin)
3. Jack McCaffrey (Dublin)

Young Footballer of the Year Nominees
1. Brian Howard (Dublin)
3. Michael McKernan (Tyrone)