Two Changes By Kerry For Kildare Outing

Beijing's Female Gaelic Football Team Photo by sheilaz413 / CC BY-NC-ND 2.0 The Kerry team to play Kildare in Round 5 of the Allianz Football League on Sunday shows 2 changes in personnel from the side that defeated Tyrone last weekend. In defence, Pa Kilkenny comes into the side in place of Shane Enright. Paul Geaney starts in the full forward line in place of Barry John Keane. Jonathan Lyne returns to the panel after injury. The team will again be captained by Fionn Fitzgerald and is as follows: 1. Brian Kelly Killarney Legion 2. Paul Murphy Rathmore 3. Mark Griffin St Michaels/Foilmore 4. Pa Kilkenny Glenbeigh/Glencar 5. Peter Crowley Laune Rangers 6. Fionn Fitzgerald (Capt) Dr Crokes 7. Marc Ó Sé An Ghaeltacht 8. Anthony Maher Duagh 9. David Moran Kerins O’Rahillys 10. Daithí Casey Dr Crokes 11. Bryan Sheehan St Marys 12. Donnchadh Walsh Cromane 13. Stephen O’Brien Kenmare 14. Paul Geaney Dingle 15. James O’Donoghue Killarney Legion Subs: 16. Brendan Kealy Kilcummin 17. Shane Enright Tarbert 18. Barry John Keane Kerins O’Rahillys 19. Aidan O’Mahony Rathmore 20. Darran O’Sullivan Glenbeigh Glencar 21. Kieran O’Leary Dr Crokes 22. Johnny Buckley Dr Crokes 23. Brian McGuire Listowel Emmets 24. Jack Sherwood Firies 25. Conor Cox Listowel Emmets 26. Jonathan Lyne Killarney Legion Tyrone’s Matty Donnelly could miss the remainder of their Division 1 campaign in the National League. The attacker is believed to have suffered a grade one tear to the medial ligaments in his left knee during last weekend’s 15point loss to Kerry. Seamus, Sean and Conor Quigley have reportedly walked out of the Fermanagh panel following a training ground dispute On Wednesday . The Belfast Telegraph says that the brothers quit the session following a disagreement with manager Pete McGrath. The Cork hurlers have rested several of their first-choice players ahead of the Division 1B trip to Antrim this Sunday. Manager Jimmy Barry Murphy has made six changes in total with goalkeeper Darren McCarthy getting a chance to impress as Anthony Nash is on the bench. Christopher Joyce and Stephen White also come into the defence instead of Shane O’Neill and Eoin Cadogan, who’s on duty with the Cork footballers this weekend. Team captain Patrick Cronin starts instead of Rob O’Shea in midfield, while there’s also first starts of the season for Brian Hartnett and Brian Lawton in the attack. The Tipperary hurlers and footballers have both announced their teams ahead of this weekend’s action in the National League. The hurlers have made six changes to the side that lost out to All Ireland champions Clare last time out as they prepare to face Galway in round four of Division 1A. Conor O’Mahony, Padraic Maher, Conor Kenny, Patrick Maher, Seamus Callanan and Michael Heffernan are all introduced to the side in place of Thomas Stapleton, Tomas Hamill, Kieran Bergin, Paddy Murphy, Jason Forde and Shane Bourke. Ahead of their match-up with Antrim, the Tipp fooballers are unchanged from the team which defeated Clare last weekend.