Three candidates to run in Udaras Elections

The deadline for nominations in this years Udaras Elections has just passed, this midday. This year there are three candidates running. Outgoing Udaras members Fianna Fail’s Breandain Macgearailt and Fine Gael`s Seamus Cosai Fitzgerald are looking to secure another term. Fianna Fail’s second candidate is Diarmuid O Se from the Maistir Gaoithe area of Iveragh