Ten Changes By Munster For Leinster Clash

Munster_Rugby_Crest Munster Head Coach Rob Penney has made 10 changes to the side that beat Treviso last week for tomorrow night’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash against Leinster at the Aviva Stadium (ko 7pm). Paul O’Connell, Peter O’Mahony, Conor Murray and Tommy O’Donnell all return to the side after helping Ireland to the Six Nations Championship. Ian Keatley, man-of-the-match when Munster beat Leinster 19-15 at Thomond Park in October, returns to the side to partner Murray in the half-backs. Keatley will be looking to reach 500 points for Munster, the out-half has scored 497 points in 67 appearances. Denis Hurley comes in to partner Casey Laulala in the centres with Laulala set to make his 47th appearance after less than two years at the province. Simon Zebo is named on the left wing and will earn his 60th Munster cap with Keith Earls, who made a try-scoring return from injury last week, and full-back Felix Jones maintaining their places. Props Dave Kilcoyne and BJ Botha are both drafted into the side to join hooker Damien Varley in the front-row. O’Connell, who missed the Treviso clash with a slight shoulder niggle, joins Dave Foley in the second-row with captain O’Mahony coming into a back-row that also includes O’Donnell and James Coughlan, who keeps his place. Duncan Casey, James Cronin and Alan Cotter are the front-row replacements. Record appearance holder Donncha O’Callaghan and CJ Stander complete the cover in the forwards. Duncan Williams, JJ Hanrahan and Gerhard van den Heever are also named in the squad and will be hoping to make an impact off the bench. On the injury front, Donnacha Ryan is wearing a protective boot after a specialist identified a strain under his right foot. It is not a common injury and will need to be treated and monitored on a week-to-week basis. Cotter is included on the bench after Stephen Archer pulled up in training yesterday while fellow prop John Ryan is progressing well and following return-to-play protocols after a concussion against Treviso last weekend. Munster team to play Leinster at the Aviva Stadium in the RaboDirect PRO12 tomorrow night (ko 7pm). Felix Jones; Keith Earls, Casey Laulala, Denis Hurley, Simon Zebo; Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Damien Varley, BJ Botha; Dave Foley, Paul O’ Connell; Peter O’Mahony(Capt), Tommy O’Donnell, James Coughlan. Replacements: Duncan Casey, James Cronin, Alan Cotter, Donncha O’Callaghan, CJ Stander, Duncan Williams, JJ Hanrahan, Gerhard van den Heever. Leinster are without Jack McGrath and Cian Healy, meaning Michael Bent starts in the front row along with Richardt Strauss and Mike Ross. Toner and Mc Carthy are in the second row while McLaughlin, Jennings and Heaslip are in the back row. Brian O’Driscoll and Gordon D’Arcy are in the centre with Rob Kearney at full back and Fergus Mc Fadden and Luke Fitzgerald on the wings along with Madigan and Reddan in the half backs. Connacht Head Coach Pat Lam has once again named an unchanged side for the trip to Scarlets on Sunday. Hooker Jason Harris-Wright will earn his 40th cap for the province, starting in a front row with Denis Buckley and last week’s try scorer Rodney Ah You. Stephen Ferris starts for Ulster in the back row in their clash in Cardiff tomorrrow, second row Dan Touhy starts his first game since breaking his arm in February. Meanwhile, Ulster have announced the capture of tighthead prop, Wiehahn Herbst from South African side, the Sharks. The 25-year-old has made over 37 Super Rugby appearances for the club and has also represented South Africa at Under-19 and Under-20 level. He’s set to move to Ulster this summer on a three-year deal.