All Star Nomination For Kerry Forward


Kerry forward David Clifford is among the nominees for the PWC GAA / GPA Team of the Year.

All Ireland champions Dublin have 13 of the 45 nominations, with beaten finalists Mayo receiving 12 nominations.

Ulster champions Cavan have 7 players on the shortlist and Munster winners Tipperary see 4 players up for the awards.

Limerick have received their first nomination in 10 years with Iain Corbett among the list of defenders.

Dublin’s Brian Fenton and Ciaran Kilkenny and Mayo’s Cillian O’Connor are the nominees for Footballer of the Year.

Mayo dominate the shortlist for Young Player of the Year, with Oisin Mullin, Tommy Conroy and Eoghan McLaughlin all up for the gong.

PwC All-Stars Football nominations 2020

David Clarke (Mayo), Stephen Cluxton (Dublin), Raymond Galligan (Cavan)

Davey Byrne, Michael Fitzsimons, Eoin Murchan, John Small, Robbie McDaid (all Dublin)
Oisín Mullin, Eoghan McLaughlin, Lee Keegan, Chris Barrett, Patrick Durcan (all Mayo)
Ciarán Brady, Padraig Faulkner, Gerry Smith (all Cavan),
Kevin Fahy, Bill Maher (Tipperary)
Iain Corbett (Limerick), Aidan Forker (Armagh), Peadar Mogan (Donegal).

James McCarthy (Dublin), Brian Fenton (Dublin), Colin O’Riordan (Tipperary), Gearóid McKiernan (Cavan), Matthew Ruane (Mayo), Ian Maguire (Cork)

Niall Scully, Con O’Callaghan, Ciarán Kilkenny, Dean Rock, Seán Bugler (all Dublin)
Cillian O’Connor, Kevin McLoughlin, Ryan O’Donoghue, Aidan O’Shea, Tommy Conroy (all Mayo)
Martin Reilly, Thomas Galligan (Cavan)
Shane Walsh, Paul Conroy (Galway)
Michael Langan, Ciarán Thompson (Donegal)
Conor Sweeney (Tipperary), David Clifford (Kerry)

PwC GAA/GPA Young Footballer of the Year nominees
Oisín Mullin, Tommy Conroy, Eoghan McLaughlin (all Mayo)

PwC GAA/GPA Footballer of the Year nominees
Brian Fenton (Dublin), Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin), Cillian O’Connor (Mayo)