Peter Keane Ratified As Kerry Senior Football Manager

Peter Keane has been confirmed as the new manager of the Kerry Senior football team.

Keane has been ratified on a 3 year term to replace Eamonn Fitzmaurice.

Tommy Griffin, Maurice Fitzgerald, James Foley and Donie Buckley make up his management team.

Chairman of County Committee Tim Murphy

Former Kerry forward John Kennedy is satisfied with the appointments

Former Kerry captain Ambrose O’Donovan is delighted with the new men

Kerry GAA executive say they’ll take two-to-three weeks to appoint Keane’s successor as Minor manager.

Also at the meeting Patrick O’Sullivan was put forward for the position of Munster Council Vice Chairman.

Joe O’Connor has stepped away from the position of Head of Athletic Development.