Newcastle Crowned Championship Winners After Last Minuit Drama

Newcastle are champions after beating Barnsley 3-nil.
Brighton handed them the trophy by conceding in the 89th minute to draw 1-all at Aston Villa.

Reading won 4-2 at Burton to finish third and book a play-off meeting with Fulham, who won 2-1 at Sheffield Wednesday.

Wednesday now face fifth-placed Huddersfield in the other semi-final, after Town lost 3-nil to Cardiff.

Rotherham and Wigan were already down – they drew 1-all with Derby and Leeds respectively.

Norwich beat QPR 4-nil and Wolves won 1-nil against Preston.

Blackburn are waking up to the reality of League One football this morning after being relegated from the Championship.

The former Premier League winners won 3-1 at Brentford but it wasn’t enough because Nottingham Forest beat Ipswich 3-nil and Birmingham won 1-nil at Bristol City.