New Sinn Fein chairperson for Kerry

Sinn Fein has selected a new chairperson for the county. Lixnaw native John O’Sullivan has been chosen following the party’s annual general meeting. Mr O`sullivan was the only nomination after sitting chair Cllr Risteard O` Fuarain declined the nomination. Cllr O` Fuarain says instead he’ll be focusing on retaining his town council seat and attempting to gain a county council seat in the upcoming local elections. The new chairperson says he’s looking forward to the challenge.