Munster Name Team To Face Glasgow Warriors

Guinness Pro 12Munster Head Coach Anthony Foley has named his side to face Glasgow Warriors at Thomond Park tomorrow evening in round 3 of the Guinness PRO12, ko 6pm. In total, Foley makes 8 personnel changes from the side that defeated Ospreys over a fortnight ago and names Felix Jones as captain. An all new front row sees James Cronin and Stephen Archer start on either side of Duncan Casey with Archer and Casey both making their first starts of the season. Archer also draws ever closer to the 100 cap milestone for the province and will make his 99th Munster appearance this weekend. Mark Chisholm and Dave Foley again form the second-row partnership with the reintroduction of CJ Stander at number 8 the only change in the back row. Dave O’Callaghan and Jack O’Donoghue continue at 6 and 7 respectively. Duncan Williams and Ian Keatley return at half-back with Tyler Bleyendaal switching to inside centre for the first time, while the New Zealander is partnered by the academy’s David Johnston in the midfield on his second league start. The only change in the back-three sees Gerhard van den Heever make his first PRO12 appearance of the season, starting on the left wing. Andrew Conway continues on the right flank with Jones captaining the side from full-back. Munster: Felix Jones Capt.; Andrew Conway, David Johnston, Tyler Bleyendaal, Gerhard van den Heever; Ian Keatley, Duncan Williams; James Cronin, Duncan Casey, Stephen Archer; Mark Chisholm, Dave Foley; Dave O’Callaghan, Jack O’Donoghue, CJ Stander. Replacements: Mike Sherry, Dave Kilcoyne, BJ Botha, Robin Copeland, Jordan Coghlan, Cathal Sheridan, Rory Scannell, Shane Monahan.