Minister of State renames a Kerry electoral area

The Minister of State at the Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government has renamed a Kerry electoral area.

What had been named the An Daingean Local Electoral Area is now the Corca Dhuibhne Electoral Area.

The electoral area, which will have three councillors, comprises the Dingle Peninsula, Milltown and Boolteens.

As a result of the name change, the new municipal district created will be called the Castleisland-Corca Dhuibhne Municipal District.