Met Eireann issues two weather warnings


Met Éireann has issued two weather warnings – with snowfall expected to hit several parts of the country.

A snow-ice warning comes into effect from 6 o’clock this evening until tomorrow morning.

It will affect all of Leinster aswell as Cavan, Monaghan, Donegal, Leitrim, Roscommon, Sligo, Tipperary and Waterford.

Temperatures are also set to plummet to as low as minus 5 degrees in parts of the country.