Met Eireann issues status yellow wind warning for Kerry

Met Eireann has issued a status yellow wind warning for many parts of the country including Kerry.

It comes into place at 11pm tonight and remains until 2pm tomorrow afternoon.

The areas affected are Kerry, Donegal, Galway, North Leitrim, Mayo, Sligo, Clare, Cork, and Limerick.

Southwest winds will reach up to 110km/h.

This is in addition to it’s previous yellow alert  for snow and ice across 18 counties which will gradually clear northeastwards by morning.