Mayo Name Team For Galway Showdown

Defending champions Mayo have named their side for Sunday’s Connacht football semi final with Galway. Neither Donal Vaughan or Ger Cafferky make the starting 15 while David Clarke gets the nod ahead of Rob Hennelly in goal. Aidan O’Shea has been named at centre forward while Seamus O’Shea is paired with Tom Parsons in midfield. Cillian O’Connor is at full forward. Meath manager Mick O’Dowd has named a new look team for Sunday’s Leinster Championship opener with Wicklow in Navan. Corner backs James McEntee and Davy Dalton ,wing back Nicky Judge and centre back Brian Power are all in from the start while midfielder Harry Rooney and forward Joseph Wallace all start for the first time.