Man Of The Match Display By Kerry Hurler As Cuala Win Club Final

Kerry’s Darragh O’Connell was man of the match as Cuala
were crowned AIB All-Ireland Club Hurling Champions for the first time.

O’Connell scored 3 points as the Dublin and Leinster champions defeated Ballyea and Pat Joe Connelly by 2-19 to 1-10 to become the first team from the capital to lift the Tommy Moore Cup.

Jake Malone and Colm Cronin scored goals in either half for Cuala with Niall Deasy getting Ballyea’s goal.