At Least 12 Players From Kerry Vying For Sigerson Cup Medals Tonight

At least 12 Kerry men will be in the hunt for an Electric Ireland Sigerson Cup medal when UCC take on St Mary’s University of Belfast in tonight’s final.

Seven players from the Kingdom started last weekend’s semi-final against NUI Galway with Kerry forward Sean O’Shea scoring two goals en route to being named the GAA’s Footballer of the Week once again.

Joining the Kenmare Shamrocks man in the UCC panel are:

Eoghan O’Brien of Churchill
Graham O’Sullivan from Dromid Pearses
Daniel O’Brien from Glenflesk
Padraig Lucey from Legion
Padraig Clifford from Fossa
Killian Spillane of Templenoe
Brian O Beaglaoch from An Ghaelteacht
Andrew Barry from Na Gaeil
Ronan Buckley from Listry
David Shaw from Dr Crokes
Conor Geaney of An Daingean

Throw-in at O’Moore Park is at 7.30.