Kingdom Make Changes For Monaghan Visit

There are changes to the Kerry team to play Monaghan in Round 3 of the Allianz Football League tomorrow.

Brendan Kealy starts in goal in place of Brian Kelly. Shane Enright returns to the defence, with Jonathan Lyne moving to the half forward line in place of Adrian Spillane. James O’Donoghue returns to the exclusion of his clubmate Conor Keane.

A vacancy is left at number 12. Donnchadh Walsh has been handed a belated retrospective 1 match ban following the Mayo game. He sought and was granted a hearing but was unsuccessful. A replacement will be named tomorrow.

In the subs, Stephen O’Brien returns from injury while Anthony Maher and Bryan Sheehan return to the match day panel for the first time this year

The team, captained by Peter Crowley, is:

1. Brendan Kealy Kilcummin

2. Shane Enright Tarbert

3. Mark Griffin St Michaels-Foilmore

4. Killian Young Renard

5. Tadhg Morley Templenoe

6. Peter Crowley Laune Rangers

7. Ronan Shanahan Austin Stacks

8. David Moran Kerins O’Rahillys

9. Jack Barry Na Gaeil

10. Jonathan Lyne Killarney Legion

11. Paul Murphy Rathmore

12. AN Other

13. Jack Savage Kerins O’Rahillys

14. Paul Geaney Dingle

15. James O’Donoghue Killarney Legion


16. Brian Kelly Killarney Legion

17. Adrian Spillane Templenoe

18. Barry John Keane Kerins O’Rahillys

19. Stephen O’Brien Kenmare

20. Kevin McCarthy Kilcummin

21. Gavin Crowley Templenoe

22. Michael Geaney Dingle

23. Anthony Maher Duagh

24. Bryan Sheehan St Marys

25. Brendan O’Sullivan Valentia

26. Cathal Ó Lúing An Ghaeltacht

27. Conor Keane Killarney Legion

28. Denis Daly St Marys