Kilmoyley Person Elected Chairman Of North Kerry Hurling Board

Joe Walsh of Kilmoyley is the new Chairman of the North Kerry Hurling Board.

He previously held the position from 2011 – 2015.

The new Secretary is Gavin O’Connor, Kilmoyley

The remaining officers elected are-
Vice Chairman: Pat Dineen (Kilmoyley)
P.R.O.: Tommy O’Connor (St. Brendan’s)
Treasurers: Paudie Dineen (Abbeydorney) & James O’Connor (Ballyheigue)
Cultural Officer Tom Lawlor (Ballyheigue)
Fixtures Secretary: Timmy Weir (Abbeydorney).

Among the items for discussion was an application from Tralee Parnell’s to take part in the 2021 North Kerry Senior Hurling League.

With the current uncertainty over G.A.A. fixtures in general, this was referred to the first meeting of the incoming Board.