Kerry Minor Hurling Team Revealed

IMG_7238 Photo by dereksigler / CC BY-NC-SA 2.0 Kerry can call on 8 of the side named for last year’s Final when they play Wicklow tomorrow in the All-Ireland Minor B Hurling Championship. Stephen Murphy, Stevie O’Sullivan, Jamie Barrett, Mike Lynch, Daniel O’Carroll, Aaron Murphy, Darragh Shanahan and Fionán O’Sullivan will all line out in Arklow at 3 o’clock. 1. Stephen Murphy [Causeway] 2. Adrian O’Mahony [Crotta O’Neill’s] 3. Stevie O’Sullivan [Abbeydorney] 4. Jamie Barrett [Causeway] 5. Billy Lyons [Causeway] 6. Michael Leane [Ballyheigue] 7. Mike Lynch [Causeway] 8. Daniel O’Carroll [Ballyduff] 9. Robert Collins [Kilmoyley] 10. Aaron Murphy [Dr. Crokes] 11. Darragh Shanahan [Lixnaw] 12. John Buckley [Lixnaw] 13. Tom McElligott [Crotta O’Neill’s] 14. Fionán O’Sullivan [Kenmare] 15. Fionán Mackessy [St. Brendan’s] captain Subs: 16. David Silles [Lixnaw] 17. Jordan Brick [Kilmoyley] 18. Jordan Conway [Crotta O’Neill’s] 19. Jack Goulding [Ballyduff] 20. Chris Doncel [Dr. Crokes] 21. Shane Lyne [Dr. Crokes], 22. Dara Ryan [Crotta O’Neill’s] 23. Jack Lenihan [Dr. Crokes] 24. Brian O’Riordan [Ballyheigue], Limerick captain Donal O’Grady has been restored to the starting fifteen for Sunday’s All Ireland hurling semi final with Kilkenny. A calf injury ruled him out of the quarter final win over Wexford. O’Grady’s return means Thomas Ryan reverts to the bench. Gaelic Games Jim Gavin has made two changes to his Dublin side for tomorrow’s All Ireland football quarter final with Monaghan. Jonny Cooper has recovered from the soft tissue injury that forced him to miss the win over Meath and takes the place of Jack McCaffrey. In the full-forward line, Eoghan O’Gara is in for Paul Mannion. Monaghan are unchanged. It means Conor Boyle, Chris McGuinness and Thomas Kerr – all late additions to the side that beat Kildare – are named to start at Croke Park.