Kerry Junior Team Named For Munster Semi-Final

The Kerry Junior team to play Tipperary on Sunday features 7 from their All Ireland Junior Final defeat by Cavan. They are Shane Murphy, Gavin Crowley, Greg Gibson, Brendan O’Sullivan, Philip O’Connor, Denis Daly and Thomas Hickey. Gavin Crowley and Denis Daly were members of the Under 21 team this year while Dan O’Donoghue and Liam Kearney won the Minor All-Ireland in 2014. The team, captained by Alan O’Donoghue of John Mitchels is as follows: 1 Shane Murphy Kilcummin 2 Dan O’Donoghue Spa 3 Jack McGuire Listowel Emmets 4 Gavin Crowley Templenoe 5 Greg Gibson Waterville 6 Brendan O’Sullivan Valentia 7 Tadgh Morley Templenoe 8 James Walsh Knocknagoshel 9 Liam Kearney Spa 10 Philip O’Connor Cordal 11 Jeff O’Donoghue Glenflesk 12 Denis Daly St Marys 13 Alan O’Donoghue (C) John Mitchels 14 Conor Cox Listowel Emmets 15 Thomas Hickey Castleisland Desmonds Fir Ionaid: 16 Darragh O’Shea Ballydonoghue 17 Michael Brennan Churchill 18 Eamon Kiely Brosna 19 Paudie Clifford Fossa 20 Gary O’Sullivan Listry 21 Liam Carey Beaufort 22 Adam Barry Brosna 23 David Griffin Ardfert 24 Cillian Fitzgerald Churchill Daragh O’Dwyer and Tommy Sweeney are brought in for the Tipperary Juniors, with the side also showing positional switches: Gearóid Slattery, Ger Hally, Daragh Kearney, Donal Lynch, Kevin Fahey , Luke Boland, Daragh O’Dwyer, Aldo Mattassa, Martin Dunne, Shane Leahy, Tommy Sweeney, Donough Leahy, Kevin Fox Dean Lonergan, Dean McEnroe.