Kerry Hurling Team Named

The Kerry team to host Galway tomorrow in the Allianz Hurling League shows 1 change in personnel.

Shane Nolan returns after suspension, with Daniel Collins moving to defence and Keith Carmody the one to lose out.

The team is:

1 Martin Stackpoole Lixnaw
2 James O’Connor Abbeydorney
3 Rory Horgan St Brendans
4 Sean Weir Crotta O’Neills
5 Daniel Collins (C) Kilmoyley
6 Bryan Murphy Causeway
7 Darren Dineen St Brendans
8 Jack Goulding Ballyduff
9 Paudie O’Connor Kilmoyley
10 Shane Nolan Crotta O’Neills
11 Patrick Kelly Clarecastle
12 Colum Harty Causeway
13 Jordan Conway Crotta O’Neills
14 Padraig Boyle Ballyduff
15 John Buckley Lixnaw

16 Aiden McCabe Kilmoyley
17 James Godley Kilmoyley
18 Keith Carmody Causeway
19 Tomás O’Connor Crotta O’Neills
20 Daniel O’Carroll Ballyduff
21 Stephen Murphy Causeway
22 Fionán Horgan Ardfert
23 Philp Lucid Ballyheigue
24 Jason Wallace Lixnaw
25 Brendan O’Leary Abbeydorney
26 Tom Murnane Kilmoyley


1 James Skehill
2 Padraic Mannion
3 Paul Killeen
4 Jack Grealish
5 Daithi Burke
6 Adrian Tuohy
7 Gearoid McInerney
8 Johnny Coen
9 Padraig Breheny
10 David Burke
11 Niall Burke
12 Paul Flaherty
13 Shane Maloney
14 Joe Canning
15 Cathal Mannion

There’s a repeat of the All-Ireland Hurling Final at Semple Stadium this evening as Tipperary host Kilkenny in Division One A of the National League at 7.

In Division 1B injury-hit Laois host Limerick from 7.

The re-fixed Division Three Football League clash between Tipperary and Longford is the opening match at Thurles at 5.

Kerry today play their opening game of the Leinster Minor Hurling League.

They go to Carlow for a 2.30 throw-in.

It’s semi-final day in ladies football’s O’Connor Cup.

The University of Limerick face DCU at the Connacht Centre of Excellence at 1.

While the second last-four clash pits holders UCD against UCC at 3.