Kerry Golf News & Results


13 Hole Re-entry Competition
Sunday 22nd until Saturday 28th January 2017
1.- Breda Kelly (25) 32 Pts.
2.- Esther McAuliffe (19) 27 Pts.
3.- Anne O’Malley (29) 27 Pts.

Results: Sunday 29nd January 2017
18 hole singles s/ford
Sponsored by: Club
1st Rob O’Mahony(17) 41pts
2nd Patrick Devane(21) 41pts
3rd Ger O’Neill (2) 40pts
4th Patrick Fogarty(24) 39pts

Next Sunday: 18 Hole singles sponsored by Club



Ladies Club: Friday 20th & Sunday 22nd January, 13 Hole Stableford, 1st Marion Kennedy (21) 25 pts., 2nd Helen Besseling (24) 25 pts. Friday 27th January, 13 Hole Stableford, 1st Mary Sills (20) 24 pts.

Men’s Club: Sunday 29th January, 4 Person Scramble, 1st Eamon Reidy (20), Eddie Hanafin (9), Tommy Cosgrove (15) & Sean O’Connor (16) 56.5


Ladies Club: Friday 4th February, 13 Hole Stableford. Draw at 10 am. Sunday 5th February, Shotgun Start 8.45 am, Sign-in 8.30 am or 1 pm timesheet.

Wednesday Ladies: 1st February, 9 Hole Stableford, draw at 10 am.

Men’s Club: Sunday 5th February, Sign-in 8.30 am, Shotgun Start 8:45 am.
Spring League closing date is 9th February. Please contact the Clubhouse to put your name down. Entry €5. 1st Round Sunday 19th February.


Results for Weekend January 28th. and 29th. 2017

Men’s Results

15 Hole S/Ford Competition.

1st. Patrick Wynne (21) 34pts.
2nd David O’Dwyer (15) 34pts.
3rd Aindriu O’Sullivan (12) 33pts.

Next weekend Feb 4th /5th. – 15 Hole S/Ford Competition.


Men’s Club Results
Sunday 29th January 2 Man TeamEvent
Club Sponsored
1st Donal DeBarra & Patsy Sweeney 41pts
2nd Gary Kavanagh & Mark Condon 38pts
Sunday 5th February
Scotch Foursomes
Entry sheet for Spring League now posted in the clubhouse


Singles S/Ford– Urraithe ag an gClub
1. John Curran (28) 45pts
2. Thomas Ashe (7) 40pts
3. Fionnán Ó hÓgáin (15) 39pts

Next Sunday: 05th Feb 4/Ball Better Ball


9 Hole Singles S/Ford- Urraithe ag Ann Courtney
1. Eibhlín Ní Sheaghdha (10) 20pts
2. Geraldine Murphy (12) 18pts


Ladies Club – Team of 3 Competition
29th January 2017

1st – Mary Keane (15) / Siran Woodard (30) / Ruth McCarthy (36) = 35 pts

2nd – Mary Griffin (23) / Betty Griffin (24) / Evelyn Langford (36) = 32 pts


Mixed Waltz Competition Sunday 29th January 2017 – Cashen Course

1st Kevin O’Callaghan (12), Aiden O’Neill (17), Donal Keane (25),
Jean Liston (27) 90 pts ( B9 – 44)

2nd Frank Dore (7), Janice O’Connell (14), Billy Farrell (14),
Noel Morkan (19) 90 Pts ( B9 -43)

3rd Sean O’Keeffe (10), Brendan Slattery (15), Frank Whelan (20),
Bernie Moloney (20) 89 Pts (B 9- 43)

Men’s Singles Stableford Competition Sunday 5th February 2017– Cashen Course

Ladies Tuesday Voucher Competition Tuesday 24th January 2017 – Cashen Course
1st Dori Cotter (30) 32 pts
2nd Norma Mullane (28) 31 pts
3rd Lorraine Canty (18) 30 pts
4th Marie Benn (26) 30 pts

Tuesday 7th February 2017 Ladies Tuesday Voucher Competition – Cashen Course

Senior Ladies 9 Hole Competition Friday 27th January 2017 – Cashen Course

1st Angela Fahy (28) 18pts
2nd Ann O’Riordan (17) 18pts

Friday 3rd February 2017 Senior Ladies 9 Hole Competition – Cashen Course

Senior Men’s Competition Sponsored by Michael P. Murphy – Thursday 2nd February 2017 – Cashen Course


Enclosed is result of Mens 12 Hole Competition at Killorglin Golf Club 29/01/17
1st Seamus O’Sullivan 31 pts
Mens Spring League begins on 12th February.

Ladies Results: 12 Hole re-entry Stableford Month of January sponsored by Little Pavilion: 1. Mary Murphy Garvey (32) 25 pts.
FIXTURE: 12 Hole re-entry Stableford for Month of February sponsored by Ex Officio Anne Kenny Foley continues until further notice.
The Draw for the Spring League is posted on the Notice Board in Ladies Locker room. Start date is Sat 4th February. There will be 2 rounds of 12 Hole Stableford. All scores to count. The top 2 teams after these 2 rounds will qualify for the Final.


Sunday 29th January , Captains drive in (Margaret Murphy & John Reen)

The Tralee Golf Club 2017 Captains' Drive-In at Barrow took place as over 300 members arrived onto the course . Pictured Des Fitzgerald (President) Martha Corcoran President ,  Margaret Myrphy  (Lady Captain)  and  Captain John Reen ..   Photo By: Domnick Walsh/Eye Focus.©  Tralee, Co Kerry Ireland."  " Phone : 087/2672033. L/line : 066/7122981.
The Tralee Golf Club 2017 Captains’ Drive-In at Barrow took place as over 300 members arrived onto the course . Pictured Des Fitzgerald (President) Martha Corcoran President , Margaret Myrphy (Lady Captain) and Captain John Reen ..
Photo By: Domnick Walsh/Eye Focus.©
Tralee, Co Kerry Ireland.” [email protected]
Phone : 087/2672033.
L/line : 066/7122981.

Front 9:

1st : Allan Kelly (7), Pat Williams(14), J.P. Enright(19), Gene Kelly(21)
52 Points

2nd: Tom Moore(14), Bob Dillon(18), Kevin Rolls (13), Barry Murphy (13)
52 Points

3rd : Steve Renardson (18), Dave Tarrant (21), Paddy O’Donoghue (19), Kieran Dinan (19) 52 Points

Back 9

1ST: Mary Sheehy(3), John Joe Sheehy(9), Brendan Kenny(12), Brian Sheehy (28) 50 Points

2nd: Danny Leen(6), Pat Stack (9), James O’Halloran(8), Mike Leahy(9) 50 Points

3rd: Nial Shanahan(16), Willie Goulding(8), Joe McCarthy(15), Kieran O’Callaghan(18)


Sat 4th Feb : Casual Golf
Sun 5th Feb : Scotch Foursomes
Sat 11th Feb : Casual Golf, Junior Golf
Sun 12th Feb : Mens Club Singles
Sat 18th Feb : Castle Bar Spring League Qualifying Round, Casual Golf & Junior Golf Sun 19th Feb: Castle Bar Spring League Qualifying Round

Ladies fixtures
Monday January 30th to Saturday February 4th 9 hole re-entry
Sunday 5th February (Spring League Round 1)


The competition on Sunday Jan 29th was cancelled due to the weather. Next Sundays competition is a 12 Hole 2 man scramble. Timesheet available online.

On Friday night Jan 27th the 21st Annual General Meeting of the Men’s Club was held in the clubhouse. The following are the officers for the 2017
President: John Pierce
Captain: Jack Dempsey
Vice Captain: Dan O’Connor
Hon Secretary: Pat Dillane
Hon Treasurer: Jim McEllistrim
Handicap Secretary: Mike Hayes
Committee: Vincent Linnane, Padraig Casey, James O’Sullivan, Denis O’Regan, Oliver O’Halloran.
Ex-Offico: John Lohan