Kerry Golf News & Results


Men’s Results.

15 Hole Open Singles.
1st.. James Cremin (12) 39pts.
2nd. Tim Twomey (20) 37pts..
3rd. Chris Dale (12) 36pts.

Thursday morning Autumn Gold winner – Tim E O’Sullivan 21pts.

Ladies Results.
12 hole Stableford.
1st. Nora Mae Harrington (31) 23pts.
2nd. Celia Long (23) 22pts.


Results of 18 hole single stableford 26/01/2020
1st willie Galvin 43pts
2nd Declan Raggett 40pts
3rd Sean Hanafin 37pts

Next week 18 stableford 4 Clubs challenge

Castleisland Ladies

Florida scramble results
Winners: Mary o’ Sullivan, Mary Brosnan & Catherine McGroary


On Jan 26th we held a non qualifying single stableford competition .

The winner was :-
1… Oliver Butler (18) 42.


Men’s Competitions:
Mens Fourball Scramble Spring League Round 4 Sponsored by AGC – Sunday 26th January 2020 – Cashen Course
1st Place
Tom O’Connor (6), Paul Roche (10), John Carroll (10), Keith Browne (16)
2nd Place
Barry Callaghan (3), Adrian Walsh (5), Noel Heaphy (18), Rory Meighan (15)
3rd Place
Jason Buckley (6), Jack Buckley (9), Philip Byrne (11), James Fogarty (20)
Mens Singles Stableford Spring League Round 5 Sponsored by AGC – Sunday 2nd February 2020 – Cashen Course.

Ladies Competitions:

Ladies 14 Hole Scramble – Saturday 25th January 2020 – Cashen Course

Deirdre Dillane (11)
Maeve Barrett (14)
Janelle Griffin (31)
Anne Kureczko (35) 40.9

Ladies 14 Hole Mixed Scramble Competition – Saturday 1st February 2020 – Cashen Course.
Ladies Tuesday Competition – Tuesday 4th February 2020 – Cashen Course.

Senior Men’s Competitions:


Thursday 30th January 2020 – Senior Men’s Competition– Cashen Course

Senior Ladies Competitions:

Senior Ladies – Friday 24th January 2020 – Cashen Course

1st Mary Whelan (31) 19pts (bk 6)

2nd Patricia Boyle (31) 19 pts (bk 6)

3rd Nola Adams (27) 19 pts


Friday 31st January 2020 – Senior Ladies Competition – Cashen Course


The following are the results for the club sponsored 11 hole 3 person scramble stroke Killeen on Sunday 26th January

1st Amy Arthur (6), Ciara O’Mahony (13), Cara Fuller (37) – 34.5 nett
2nd Margaret Campion (6), Maureen Creedon (13), Mai Bergin (31) – 37.8 nett

Fixtures: 2 February, 13 Hole Stableford Mahony’s Point

Ceann Sibéal / Dingle Links

Singles S/Ford- Club Sponsored
White Tees:
1. Paul Duffy (14) 42pts
2. Gearóid Mac Gearailt (11) 41pts
3. Liam Ó hÓgáin (19) 39pts

Yellow Tees
1. Brian McNamara (26) 37pts

9 Hole Singles S/Ford- Club Sponsored.
1. Bernie Firtear (16) 20pts
2. Cathy O’Boyle (12) 20pts



143 Killorglin Town (Torlogh Byrnes, Tim Collins, Donal Woods, Seamus Curran, Peter Fleming, Eammon Foley)
137 Over Laune (Val Broderick, Lawrence Hogan, Paul Griffin, Mike Johnston, Gerard Lane, Jim Yeates)
137 Caragh Lake (John Hickie, James Long, Brendan Moriarty, Michael J O’Sullivan, Ciaran OHalloran, David O’Sullivan)
135 Dooks (Ger O’Connor, Ger P OConnor, John S O’Connor, Patrick G Riordan, Pat Riordan, Pat Nagle)
134 South Kerry (Vincent Devlin, Frank OConnor, Brendan O’Donoghue, Donal OSullivan, Jim Guirey, Michael Corkery)
134 Tralee (Keith O’Sullivan, Mce Barrett, Mike Cunnane, Robert Gunning, Tim Hartnett, Martin Hurley)
132 Keel (Ian Foley, Jason Foley, Kieran Foley, John Cahillane, Mark Kennedy, Oswald Luck)
128 Upper Laune (Geoffrey Mahony, Derek George, Conal Kelly, Gerard Curran, Pat Mahony, Aidan Gannon)
125 Away (John Collins, Martin Counihan, Ronan Burke, Bernard Collins, Christy O’Mahony, Mick Duffy)
122 Glenbeigh (William Daly, Dave Marmion, Philip McGillycuddy, Patrick ONeill, Robert Miller, John Cooper)
110 Cromane (Keith Curtin, Michael Moriarty, Daniel J O’Sullivan, Austin Shaughnessy, Michael Meade, Patrick O’Shea)

Second round Spring League
Course in play as per notice board.

Ladies Club

12 Hole Champagne Scramble (Sweep) Sunday 26th January 2020

1st – Tracy Eakin / Catherine Doyle / Mary Curran = 36 pts
2nd – Bridget Cahillane / Anne Griffin / Cathy McKeefry = 35 pts
3rd – Caitriona Daly / Rosemary Browne / Elsie Stephens = 33 pts

Ballyheigue Castle

On Sunday we had a 12 Hole 2 Man Scramble.

1st Noel Gilbride & Terry O’Connor (6) 37 Nett

Next Sundays competition will be a 12 Hole Scramble. Timesheet available online.

The AGM of the Mens Club will take place on Jan 31st at 8pm in the clubhouse


A great day was had by all and Captain’s Donal Lynch and Maura Kennedy were delighted with the turn out and the weather.

Results of the 3 Person Scramble were as follows:
1st Place: Tommy Murphy, Jackie & Alan Quirke 40.4 strokes,
2nd Place: Tim O’Neill, Jer O’Sullivan and Marie Halloran 44.4 strokes.
3rd Place: Jer Joy, Christine O’Sullivan, Mike Tangney 47.4 strokes.

Next weekend is a club sponsored 14 hole competition.
Please sign up for the Spring League on the sheet in the hall.
The Spring League begins on 8th and 9th February.


Results of the Mens’ Club sponsored fourball held on Mahony’s Point on Sunday 26th.
1st Ted O’Sullivan & Tim Foley 48pts
2nd Donal O’Sullivan & Peter O’Brien 46pts
3rd Tom Daly & Mike Lucey 45pts
4th Matt Leacy & Donal Cronin 45pts
Special congratulations to Peter O’Brien for his hole in one on the 18th.

The Jimmy Bruen 2020 signup meeting will be held at the club on the 5th of February at 6.30pm. All golfers between 5 and 12 handicap are welcome.