Hassett & Corcoran Join Kerry Set-Up

Kerry manager Eamonn Fitzmaurice has finalised his backroom team, adding Liam Hassett and Padraig Corcoran. Laune Rangers manager Hassett comes on board as a selector while Dingle man Padraig Corcoran is the new trainer/selector. Hassett holds 3 All Ireland Senior and two All Ireland Under 21 Medals, is a former All Star and has 3 County Championship medals. Dingle club man Corcoran has been very active with his club, training teams at all levels and he also trained the Kerry minor team in 2010 and 2011. Corcoran has been a member of Fitzmaurice’s back room team since 2012, working as a Strength & Conditioning coach. They join Mikey Sheehy and Diarmuid Murphy as part of the management team of the 2015 All-Ireland runners-up. The Gaelic Writers Association have voted Kerry’s John O’Leary as their PRO of the Year for 2015. He will be presented with his accolade at an awards night this Friday in Dublin’s Jackson Court Hotel. Ballyduff took the honours in the Eddie Hayes Memorial Under 13 ground hurling tournament Final. The decider saw them overcome Abbeydorney 1-04 to 1 goal. Mundy Hayes presented the Eddie Hayes perpetual cup to victorious Ballyduff captain Darragh Quinlan. IT Tralee beat Mary I 2-11 to 2-6 in Fresher Football League Division 2. IT Tralee play their Waterford counterparts at 7.30 today in Ladies football’s Division 2 League, in Carrigtwohill. At 5 in Senior Hurling League Division 2 IT Tralee are away to Garda Training College in Templenoe. Mercy Mounthawk Tralee are in Provincial action today. They’re away to Abbey CBS Adare in Under 15 B Football at 12.30. The North Kerry Ladies Trophyworld Under 16 Division 3 Shield Football Final replay goes ahead at 7 this evening, with Abbeydorney home to Rahillys. At 6.15 in the Lee Strand Ladies Town League Under 16 Football Final Mitchels host Stacks.