Four Killarney rally drivers are grand marshals of town’s St Patrick’s Day Parade

The grand marshals of this year’s St Patricks days parade are International Rally Drivers Paul Nagle, current World Rally Car co-Driver with the Citroen World Rally Team, (3rd left) Ger Conway (1st Left) Rob Duggan, (4th Left) and Noel O'Sullivan jnr. also included in the picture is Annmarie Kennelly, Chairperson St Patrick’s Festival Cill Airne, and Paul O’Neill, President Killarney Chamber of Tourism and Commerce.Photo:Valerie O’Sullivan/FREE PIC***

Four Killarney rally drivers have been named as grand marshals of the town’s St Patrick’s Day Parade.

Paul Nagle, Rob Duggan, Ger Conway and Noel O’Sullivan Junior will officiate at the event in Killarney on March 17th, the theme which is Diversity.

Paul Nagle is the current World Rally Car Co-Driver with the Citroen World Rally Team; he and his co-driver Kris Meeke had podium wins at Rally Portugal and Rally Finland last year.

Ger Conway and Rob Duggan won the 2016 British Junior Championship for Vauxhall UK, while
Noel O’Sullivan Junior, who is Co-Driver to Jon Armstrong from Fermanagh, won the Drive D Mac Fiesta Trophy.