Five Changes On The Kerry Team For Munster Final

Kerry jersey G&G 2The Kerry and Cork teams have been announced ahead of Sunday’s Munster final showdown in Killarney. Kerry manager Eamonn Fitzmaurice has made five changes from the side that swept past Tipperary in their semi-final, with talismanic forward Colm Cooper among the players that have dropped to the bench. Fionn Fitzgerald comes into the full back line in place of Mark Griffin, while fit-again midfielder David Moran takes over from Anthony Maher. In attack, Stephen O’Brien and Donnchadh Walsh come into the half-forward line instead of Michael Geaney and Cooper, while James O’Donoghue returns to the full-forward line instead of Paul Geaney. 1.Brendan Kealy Kilcummin 2.Fionn Fitzgerald Dr Crokes 3.Marc Ó Sé An Ghaeltacht 4.Shane Enright Tarbert 5.Jonathan Lyne Killarney Legion 6.Peter Crowley Laune Rangers 7.Killian Young Renard 8.David Moran Kerins O’Rahillys 9.Bryan Sheehan St Marys 10.Stephen O’Brien Kenmare 11.Johnny Buckley Dr Crokes 12.Donnchadh Walsh Cromane 13.Barry John Keane Kerins O’Rahillys 14.Kieran Donaghy (C) Austin Stacks 15.James O’Donoghue Killarney Legion Fir Ionaid 16.Brian Kelly Killarney Legion 17.Colm Cooper Dr Crokes 18.Anthony Maher Duagh 19.Paul Geaney Dingle 20.Mark Griffin St Michaels/Foilmore 21.Michael Geaney Dingle 22.Aidan O’Mahony Rathmore 23.Darran O’Sullivan Glenbeigh-Glencar 24.Tommy Walsh Kerins O’Rahillys 25.Jack Sherwood Firies 26.Paul Murphy Rathmore Meanwhile, Cork boss Brian Cuthbert has made two changes from the semi-final win over Clare as full-back Eoin Cadogan and midfielder Fintan Goold return to the side, with Conor Dorman and Colm O’Driscoll making-way. 1. Ken O’Halloran (Bishopstown) 2. Michael Shields (St. Finbarr’s) Capt. 3. Eoin Cadogan (Douglas) 4. James Loughrey (Mallow) 5. Barry O’Driscoll (Nemo Rangers) 6. Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh) 7. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers) 8. Alan O’Connor (St. Colum’s) 9. Fintan Goold (Macroom) 10. Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers) 11. Donncha O’Connor (Ballydesmond) 12. Kevin O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh) 13. Colm O’Neill (Ballyclough) 14. Mark Collins (Castlehaven) 15. Brian Hurley (Castlehaven) Subs: 16. Paddy O’Shea (St. Vincent’s) 17. Jamie O’Sullivan (Bishopstown) 18. Noel Galvin (Ballincollig) 19. Conor Dorman (Bishopstown) 20. Tomás Clancy (Fermoy) 21. Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues) 22. Patrick Kelly (Ballincollig) 23. John Hayes (Carbery Rangers) 24. Colm O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh) 25. Daniel Goulding (Éire Óg) 26. Donal Óg Hodnett (O’Donovan Rossa)