Eight Kerry Players Nominated For All Star Football Awards

Kerry crest navyThe GAA and GPA, in conjunction with Opel, are pleased to confirm the 45 nominations for the 2015 All-Star football awards. Recently crowned All-Ireland champions Dublin, who completed a clean sweep of honours in 2015, lead the way with 11 nominations and they are followed by defeated All-Ireland finalists Kerry, who collect eight. The two beaten All-Ireland semi-finalists, Tyrone and Mayo, come next in the pecking order with seven apiece. Ulster champions Monaghan secure four nominations while their provincial rivals Donegal receive five. The remaining nominations go to Fermanagh, Westmeath and Laois, who receive one each bringing to nine the total number of counties who are represented on the 2015 shortlist. The awards will be presented at the Convention Centre in Dublin on Friday November 6. The shortlist for the individual player awards have also been confirmed with three Dublin players, Bernard Brogan, Jack McCaffrey and Philip McMahon, in contention for the Player of the Year Award. Diarmuid O’Connor, Ryan McHugh and Ryan Wylie make up the list of contenders for the Young Player of the Year Award. These shortlists will be voted on by the GPA membership and the winners will also be announced on the night of the banquet. 2015 GAA GPA All-Star Football Nominations Sponsored by Opel Goalkeepers Paul Durcan (Donegal), Brendan Kealy (Kerry), Rory Beggan (Monaghan). Defenders Frank McGlynn (Donegal), Ryan McHugh (Donegal), James McCarthy (Dublin), Cian O’Sullivan (Dublin), Rory O’Carroll (Dublin), Jonny Cooper (Dublin), Jack McCaffrey (Dublin), Philip McMahon (Dublin), Shane Enright (Kerry), Jonathan Lyne (Kerry), Keith Higgins (Mayo), Lee Keegan (Mayo), Chris Barrett (Mayo), Vinny Corey (Monaghan), Karl O’Connell (Monaghan), Cathal McCarron (Tyrone), Ronan McNamee (Tyrone), Ronan McNabb (Tyrone). Midfielders Neil Gallagher (Donegal), Brian Fenton (Dublin), Anthony Maher (Kerry), David Moran (Kerry), Tom Parsons (Mayo), Colm Cavanagh (Tyrone). Forwards Michael Murphy (Donegal), Paddy Andrews (Dublin), Bernard Brogan (Dublin), Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin), Diarmuid Connolly (Dublin), Seán Quigley (Fermanagh), Donnchadh Walsh (Kerry), Paul Geaney (Kerry), James O’Donoghue (Kerry), Donie Kingston (Laois), Cillian O’Connor (Mayo), Diarmuid O’Connor (Mayo), Aidan O’Shea (Mayo), Conor McManus (Monaghan) Peter Harte (Tyrone), Mattie Donnelly (Tyrone), Seán Cavanagh (Tyrone), Kieran Martin (Westmeath) Player of the Year Nominations Bernard Brogan (Dublin), Jack McCaffrey (Dublin), Philip McMahon (Dublin). Young Player of the Year Nominations Ryan McHugh (Donegal), Diarmuid O’Connor (Mayo), Ryan Wylie (Monaghan).