Decentralisation to begin with Killarney and Listowel

Killarney and Listowel will be among the first group of towns in the country where decentralisation will take place. The Government has published a list of the first batch of departments that will be decentralised to the regions over the next four years. This includes The Department Of Arts, Sport and Tourism which will relocate to Killarney and 50 civil servants with The Revenue Commissioners who are moving to Listowel. Minister John O,Donoghue says the announcement is great news for the entire county.