County Under 21 Hurling Champions To Be Determined Today

TITLEGOESHERE | Radio Kerry | 96-98FM | Your Voice in The Kingdom

The County Under 21 Hurling Championship Final is to take place this afternoon. It’s between St Brendan’s and Causeway, with a throw-in time of 2 o’clock at Austin Stack Park. St Brendans selector Liam O’ Connor has been outlining his side’s path to the decider [audio_player src=””] Causeway manager Maurice Leahy has seen his side play just one match to get to this decider [audio_player src=””] The Lee Strand South Kerry Senior Hurling Championship Final today sees Kenmare host Kilgarvan at 2. Fossa or Beaufort will this afternoon be promoted to Division 3 of the Credit Union County Senior Football League. Their promotion play-off goes ahead in Listry at 2. Final round games are down for decision today in Division 3, with promotion and relegation issues to be decided. Champions Templenoe go to second placed St.Mary’s, who need a point to guarantee they go up. 3rd placed Glenflesk are away to Annascaul, who are just two points behind them and could feature in the promotion shake up with a win. Brosna, a single point behind Glenflesk, go to Ballymac. Ballymac are on 8 points, level with Lispole, who are away to a Dromid side one point worse off than that duo. An Ghaeltacht, on the same mark as Ballymac and Lispole, entertain Keel. Only Scartalgin have been relegated from the Division to date. All games are at 2. Keel today stages the Rhyno Quality Feeds Ladies County Senior Football League Division 1 Final. It’s Castleisland Desmonds against Southern Gaels at 1.30. Ballydonoghue and Ballyduff clash today in the Bernard O’Callaghan Memorial, North Kerry Senior Football Championship, sponsored by McMunns Hotel Ballybunion. Their quarter-final tie is on at 2 in Beale. Galway sides comprise half of the participants in today’s club action. Corofin have made the trip to Ruislip to face Tír Chonaill Gaels in the quarter finals of the All Ireland football championship. Throw-in there is at 1, with the winners to face the Leinster champions. That title will be decided in Navan this afternoon, with defending Leinster and All Ireland champions St. Vincent’s taking on Rhode of Offaly at 2. Meanwhile, Ballyhale Shamrocks await the winners of today’s Galway senior hurling final with Gort and Portumna doing battle at Kenny Park from 1.30.