Cooper Back But No Moran Or Murphy For Munster Senior Football Semi-Final

Colm Cooper is back for Kerry for Sunday’s Munster Senior Football Championship semi-final. Cooper is named at centre forward against Tipperary, for his 77th Championship appearance and first since the 2013 All Ireland semi final. The Kerry team includes just 7 of the side from the All Ireland Final against Donegal last September. Paul Murphy and David Moran are out of the game in Thurles due to injury while James O’Donoghue, Brian Kelly, Aidan O’Mahony, Fionn Fitzgerald, Stephen O’Brien and Donnchadh Walsh are all subs. Jonathan Lyne makes his full Championship debut. The team, captained by Kieran Donaghy is as follows: 1. Brendan Kealy Kilcummin 2. Marc Ó Sé An Ghaeltacht 3. Mark Griffin St Michaels/Foilmore 4. Shane Enright Tarbert 5. Jonathan Lyne Killarney Legion 6. Peter Crowley Laune Rangers 7. Killian Young Renard 8. Anthony Maher Duagh 9. Bryan Sheehan St Marys 10. Michael Geaney Dingle 11. Colm Cooper Dr Crokes 12. Johnny Buckley Dr Crokes 13. Paul Geaney Dingle 14. Kieran Donaghy (C) Austin Stacks 15. Barry John Keane Kerins O’Rahillys Fir Ionaid: 16. Brian Kelly Killarney Legion 17. James O’Donoghue Killarney Legion 18. Stephen O’Brien Kenmare 19. Aidan O’Mahony Rathmore 20. Darran O’Sullivan Glenbeigh-Glencar 21. Fionn Fitzgerald Dr Crokes 22. Tommy Walsh Kerins O’Rahillys 23. Alan Fitzgerald Castlegregory 24. Donnchadh Walsh Cromane 25. Jack Sherwood Firies 26. Pa Kilkenny Glenbeigh/Glencar Tipperary are unchanged from their ¼ Final win over Waterford after Colin O’Riordan was given the all-clear to retain his place at wing-forward. Tipp team: Evan Comerford, Paddy Codd, Ciarán McDonald, Robbie Kiely, Seamus Kennedy, Peter Acheson, Alan Campbell, Steven O’Brien, George Hannigan, Colin O’Riordan, Philip Austin, Ger Mulhaire, Conor Sweeney, Michael Quinlivan, Brian Fox. For their semi-final against Clare Cork make six changes from the National League final loss to Dublin in April. Eoin Cadogan is ruled-out through injury. Stephen Cronin joins Brian and Barry O’Driscoll in an entirely new-look half-back line, with Conor Dorman moving to corner-back while Tomás Clancy, Noel Galvin and the suspended Jamie O’Sullivan miss out. Alan and Donnacha O’Connor also come into the side, at midfield and corner-forward respectively while Paul Kerrigan starts at wing-forward. Ballyduff have beaten Ballyheigue 3-13 to 1-12 in County Senior Hurling League Division 1. John Mitchels defeated Duagh 3-11 to 2-8 in Ladies County Under 14 Football League Division 2. In Glebe Kitchens Under 12 Division 2A Ballymac had 1 to spare over Scartaglin, 1-9 to 3-2.