All Star Hurling Nominations

All-Ireland champions Cork and beaten finalists Galway share top billing on the Vodafone Hurling All Stars nominations list. Each received 11 nominations on the list of 45 players for the awards, the winners of which will be announced at the gala banquet on November 25th at Dublin`s City West Hotel.Eight of last year`s All Stars – Damien Fitzhenry, Diarmuid O`Sullivan, Tommy Walsh, Sean Og O`hAilpin, Jerry O`Connor, Henry Shefflin, Eoin Kelly and Brian Corcoran – are nominated again for awards. Three sets of brothers, Jerry and Ben O`Connor, Paul and Eoin Kelly and Fergal and Niall Healy are nominated.Perhaps a surprising inclusion among the nominees is Tipperary full forward Michael Webster.