Abbeydorney Victorious In County Minor Hurling Final

Abbeydorney are the Keane’s SuperValu County Minor hurling champions, thanks largely to a quick fire goals spree in the second half.

They’ve won by 3-11 to 1-16 against Ballyheigue/Causeway.

It was 5 points each after 20 minutes, and 8 all at half time.

A goal by Dan Goggin early in the second half put Ballyheigue/Causeway in front.

However goals by Abbeydorney, from Keith O’Connor, Oisin Maunsell and Michael Slattery had them 6 clear at the 3/4 stage, by 3-10 to 1-10.

Mike O’Halloran reports