2 Former Kerry Ministers receive pensions of 53,000 euro.

Former Tanaiste Dick Spring and former Junior Minister Jimmy Deenihan received ministerial pensions last year in excess of 53,000 euro. According to the annual finance accounts for 2002 the state paid 2.8 million euro in total to former ministers and other office holders.Dick spring, former Tanaiste received 50,382 euro in 2002. Jimmy Deenihan a Junior Minister received 3,798 euro from the state. While ministerial pensions are not benchmarked, they rise in line with pay rounds under the social partnership agreements.