10 Kerry Representatives On Irish Panel

The Irish panel for the forthcoming Coca Cola International Rules series has been announced. 10 Kerry men have been selected on what is a provisional squad from which the Irish team to play Australia in October will be picked. Eoin Brosnan, Colm Cooper, Paul Galvin, William Kirby, Mike McCarthy, Diarmuid Murphy, Marc Ó Se, Tomas Ó Sé and Declan O’Sullivan are all named.Sydney Swan Tadhg Kennelly, from Listowel, is also listed but the O’hAilpín brothers, who are signed to AFL side Carlton, have been omitted. All-Ireland semi-finalists Tyrone and Armagh have 7 and 5 players included respectively. Galway’s Padraig Joyce will captain the side that travels to Australia in their bid to retain the Cormac McAnallen Cup. Manager Pete McGrath has also revealed that his backroom team will comprise of Larry Tompkins, Mickey Whelan, John Tobin and Mickey Linden.