Seven Kerry secondary schools take part in #SchoolsGoOrange day

Liath Lenihan, Aaron O Sullivan, James Hurley, Jade O Connor, and Jamie Healy taking part in #SchoolsGoOrange

Seven Kerry secondary schools are taking part in today’s #SchoolsGoOrange day.

Students and teachers across the country are turning their schools orange for mental health awareness as part of this Cycle Against Suicide event.

St Joseph’s Secondary School, Ballybunion; Castleisland Community College; Gaelcholaiste Chiarraí, Tralee; and Killorglin Community College are all taking part.

Pobalscoil Inbhear Scéine, Kenmare; Scoil Phobail Sliabh Luachra, Rathmore; and St Bridig’s Presentation, Killarney are also part of this mental health awareness drive.