Rathmore’s Tom Sheahan loses Seanad seat

Kerry Senate candidate Tom Sheahan of Fine Gael has lost his seat in the Seanad. Tom Sheahan The Rathmore native, a Senator since 2011, was today eliminated on the 11th count of the Administrative Panel. He previously served one term as a TD for Kerry South in the 30th Dáil. Three Kerry candidates have been elected to Seanad Éireann this week: Killarney’s Paul Coghlan of Fine Gael, Kenmare’s Mark Daly and Listowel native Ned O’Sullivan, both of Fianna Fáil.