« BackRadio Kerry named Local Station of the Year


Radio Kerry has been named Local Station of the Year. 

At a ceremony held last night at the Lyrath Estate Hotel, Kilkenny, the 2016 PPI Radio Awards winners were revealed. 

Comedian and radio DJ, Dermot Whelan, presented the Awards which were attended by over 700 guests from all over Ireland. 

The event is the highlight of the radio calendar each year. 

Kerry’s most listen to radio station also took the silver award for Innovation and bronze in Best Short Feature for the ‘Just Once’ series, which was produced by the Kerry ETB/SOLAS students. 

Weeshie Fogarty was also honoured with a bronze medal in the Sports Broadcaster of the Year category.