« BackKFW Awards attracts crème de la crème of fashion to Kerry

Kerry Fashion Week (KFW) celebrated the crème de la crème of fashion with simultaneous events in Killarney and Tralee.

The highlight – the 8th annual KFW Irish Fashion Industry Awards – took placKerry Fashion Weeke last Friday in the Europe Hotel & Resort, Killarney.
Winners included Designer of the Year, Danielle Romeril; Kerry Designer of the Year, Greta Lelyte, Milliner of the Year, Carol Kennelly and Breakthrough Designer, Colin Horgan.
KFW also showcased several collections – including Paul Galvin’s collection ‘PUSH’ for Dunnes Stores.
KFW winners:

Irish Fashion Designer of the Year [sponsored by Lancome] Danielle Romeril
Irish Fashion Stylist of the Year Brian Conway
Irish Fashion Make Up Artist of the Year Judy Wong
Irish Hair Stylist of the Year [sponsored by Great Lengths] Trudy Hayes
Irish Fashion Photographer of the Year  [sponsored by Absolut] Mike Bunn
Irish Fashion Model of the Year Louise Byrne – Morgan
Irish Fashion Blog of the Year Minnie Melange – Sinead Burke
Irish Fashion Businessperson of the Year Chupi Sweetman Durney – Chupi
Irish Independent Fashion Retailer of the Year Miss Daisy Blue, Cork – Breda Casey
One to Watch Alanna McIntyre – Womenswear
Irish Accessory Designer of the Year [sponsored by Wazp] Fiona Mulholland, Mulholland Jewellery
Irish Milliner of the Year [sponsored by The Shelbourne] Carol Kennelly
Irish Student Designer of the Year Sarah Murphy – Griffith College
Kerry Fashion Designer of the Year Greta Lelyte – Menswear
IMAGE Breakthrough Designer Colin Horgan – Womenswear
Irish Fashion Designer of the Year [sponsored by Lancome] Danielle Romeril

At the launch of Paul Galvin's new collection "PUSH" for Dunnes Stores at The Kerry Fashion Week - Irish Fashion Industry Awards were Gary Talbot, David Niblock, Paul Galvin and Sean McCarthy, Paddy O'Shea. Pix: Pawel Nowak.