« BackKerry Councillor appointed to EU Committee of the Regions

Dianne Nolan 1A Kerry County Councillor has been appointed to the EU Committee of the Regions.

Listowel Sinn Féin Cllr Dianne Nolan is to be an alternate member of the committee.

The Government has agreed to the nomination of three full members and four alternate members to fill vacancies arising after the Dáil and Seanad elections.

These members, along with 11 existing ones, will represent Ireland.

There’s no salary or allowance for members of the Committee of the Regions but they’re entitled to claim for travel and subsistence expenses relating to their attendance at meetings.