« BackKenmare’s Mark Daly re-elected to Seanad on first count

Three Kerry candidates have now been elected to Seanad Éireann.

Sitting Kenmare Fianna Fáil Senator Mark Daly was re-elected to the Administrative Panel today following the first count.

mark daly elected to seanadRathmore Senator, Tom Sheahan of Fine Gael is also contesting the Administrative Panel and remains in the running as count progresses.

Last night, sitting Killarney Fine Gael Senator Paul Coughlan was returned to the Industrial & Commercial Panel on the 36th count.

Fianna Fáil Councillor Niall Kelleher and Tralee Mayor Thomas MacEllistrim failed in their respective bids.

Earlier this week Fianna Fáil Senator Ned O’Sullivan became the first Kerry candidate to be returned to the new Seanad.

While Fianna Fail’s Liam Crowley and Fine Gael councillor Jim Finucane also stood, they failed in their bids to be elected to the Cultural and Educational Panel.