« Back7th count gets underway as Renua’s Donal Corcoran is eliminated in 6th count

The distribution of Grace O’Donnell’s votes in count 6 has not seen any more candidates elected in Kerry.
Padraig Burke
Three seats remain up for grabs in the five seat constituency.
Michael and Danny Healy Rae claimed the first two seats on the initial two counts.
The sixth count consisted of the distribution of votes following the elimination of Fine Gael’s Grace O’Donnell
The quota is 13,213.
The turnout in the new five seat constituency was 70.7 %
Following count five the remainder of the candidates stand as follows:

After count five:
1. Brendan Griffin FG– 10,872 (+211)
2. Martin Ferris SF – 10,418 (+54)
3. John Brassil FF – 9,005 (+48)
4. Jimmy Deenihan FG– 7,168 (+224)
5. Arthur Spring LAB- 5,281 (+188)
6. Norma Moriarty FF– 5,114 (+33)
7. Michael Pixie O’Gorman IND– 1,536 (+7)
8. Brian Finucane AAA/PBP – 1,169 (+8)
9. Michael Fitzgerald GP– 1,135(+12)
10. Donal Corcoran RENUA- 900 (+14)
Returning Officer Padraig Burke has now announced he will eliminate Donal Corcoran and the distribution of his votes will make up count 7.
900 votes are to be distributed.