Kerry Tidy Towns winners pick up awards at regional ceremony

TidyTowns winners from Kerry picked up their awards at a ceremony for the region last evening.

Tidy Town

Minister Michael Ring presented the accolades in Ennis, Co Clare, the town that won the title of Ireland’s Tidiest Large Urban Centre.

Listowel was also a national winner, and last night collected its awards for Ireland’s Tidiest Small Town.

Kenmare, Killarney, Listowel, Sneem, and Tralee were presented with gold medals, while Knightstown and Portmagee were awarded bronze medals.

Listowel was also named county winner; Kenmare was highly commended; Killarney was commended, and Duagh won the Endeavour Award for the greatest improvement in score.

Killarney was also presented with the Let’s Get Buzzing Pollinator Award.