Final three seats filled in Kerry Constituency

The final three seats in the Kerry constituency have been filled by Brendan Griffin (FG), Martin Ferris (SF) and John Brassil (FF). brendan griffin electedThe seats were won following two days of counting at the Killarney Sports & Leisure Centre. John Brassil The count saw Jimmy Deenihan and Arthur Spring lose their seats in Dáil Éireann. The final count was the distribution of Arthur Spring’s 6,139 votes. Michael and Danny Healy-Rae claimed the first two seats in the initial two counts. The quota is 13,213. The turnout in the new five seat constituency was 70.7 % Returning Officer Padraig Burke has deemed the following candidates elected in Kerry following the 11th and final count: Michael Healy-Rae (Independent): 20, 378 Danny Healy-Rae (Independent): 13, 826 Brendan Griffin (Fine Gael): 14, 050 (+ 1505) Martin Ferris (Sinn Féin): 12, 964 (+780) John Brassil (Fianna Fáil): 12, 792 (+837)