2016 Listowel food fair award winners announced

TITLEGOESHERE | Radio Kerry | 96-98FM | Your Voice in The Kingdom


The 2016 Listowel Food Fair Award winners were announced last night at the Listowel Arms Hotel.

The book of the year award went to “The World of The Happy Pear” by co-founders of The Happy Pear David & Stephen Flynn.

While John O’Connor of Prestige Goods won the lifetime achievement award.

The local food hero award was presented to Ian Mcgrigor of Gortbrack Organic Farm.

Best emerging artisan food product winner was Niamh O’Reilly with her product Coconut Caramel from The Hungry Crow

And finally, the Kerrygold national cheese competition was Aged Cheddar from Jim O’Brien’s Cheeses

The 2016 Listowel Food Fair is Ireland’s longest running food festival and celebrates it’s 22nd consecutive fair this year.